Selumetinib Granule Formulation for NF1 (SPRINKLE)

A Phase I/II, Single-Arm, Open label Study to Evaluate the Pharmacokinetics, Safety/Tolerability and Efficacy of the Selumetinib Granule Formulation in Children Aged ≥ 1 to < 7 Years with Neurofibromatosis Type 1 (NF1) Related Symptomatic, Inoperable Plexiform Neurofibromas (PN) (SPRINKLE)

Phase 1/2 Study of the Oral RET Inhibitor LOXO-292 in Pediatric Patients with Advanced RET-Altered Solid or Primary Central Nervous System Tumors

Recruiting

Summary

The investigational drug selumetinib, a MEK inhibitor, has been developed for the therapy of neurofibromatosis Ty1 (NF1). The aim of this study is to determine the efficacy and safety of the investigational medicinal product selumetinib granule formulation.

Selumetinib inhibits the MAP kinases MEK1 and MEK, which are an important part of the Ras/Raf/MAPK signaling pathway. Alterations in the tumor genome can lead to overactive signal transmission by MAP kinases and the associated growth of the tumor cells. The investigational drug selumetinib interrupts this cascade and inhibits the uncontrolled growth of the tumor cells.

Main inclusion criteria

  • Age: ≥ 1 to < 7 years
  • diagnosed with with symptomatic inoperable PN
  • at least one measurable PN
  • Lansky > 70

Sponsor

Astra Zeneca

Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies. Durch die Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Datenschutzinformationen

Selumetinib Granulat bei NF1 (SPRINKLE)

Phase I/II Studie zur Evaluation der Pharmakokinetik, Sicherheit/Tolerierbarkeit und Wirksamkeit von Selumetinib Granulat bei Kindern zwischen ≥ 1 und < 7 Jahren mit Neurofibromatose Typ 1 (NF1) mit symptomatischen, inoperablen plexiformen Neurofibromen (PN) (SPRINKLE)

A Phase I/II, Single-Arm, Open label Study to Evaluate the Pharmacokinetics, Safety/Tolerability and Efficacy of the Selumetinib Granule Formulation in Children Aged ≥ 1 to < 7 Years with Neurofibromatosis Type 1 (NF1) Related Symptomatic, Inoperable Plexiform Neurofibromas (PN) (SPRINKLE)

Studienübersicht

Das Prüfpräparat Selumetinib, ein MEK-Inhibitor, wurde für die Therapie von plexiformen Neurofibromen (PN) bei Neurofibromatose Ty1 (NF1) entwickelt. Ziel dieser Studie ist es die Wirksamkeit und Sicherheit des Prüfpräparats in Form eines Granulats zu bestimmen.

Selumetinib hemmt die MAP-Kinasen MEK1 und MEK, die ein wichtiger Teil des Ras/Raf/MAPK-Signalwegs sind. Eine Veränderungen im Erbgut des Tumors kann zu einer Entgleisung dieses Signalwegs und so zu einer überaktiven nachgeschalteten Signalübertragung durch MAP-Kinasen und damit verbundenen Wachstum der Tumorzellen führen. Durch das Prüfpräparat Selumetinib wird diese Kaskade unterbrochen und das unkontrollierte Wachstum der Tumorzellen gehemmt.


Wichtigste Einschlusskriterien

  • Kinder  zwischen ≥ 1 und < 7 Jahren
  • Diagnose NF1 mit symptomatischem, inoperablem PN 
  • ein messbares PN
  • Lansky > 70

Sponsor

Astra Zeneca

Standorte Studienzentren

Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies. Durch die Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Datenschutzinformationen